Amsterdam Vacation Favorites

Photo Location: Dam Square, Amsterdam

I visited Amsterdam, the Netherlands on May 2018 and fell in love with the scenery it has to offer. From breathtaking canal views to bicycles all around — The Dam is just simply one of those imaginary places where a person can get lost in the beauty and escape into a magical, happy place. There are so many things to do there. It all depends on your preference. Even though I have an endless list of the top favorite memories I had while I was there, below are the highlights of the places that I recommend anyone should check out. Thank me later.

Vondelpark

This splendid urban park offers numerous views of lush gardens and trees, a nature lover’s favorite! While I was there, I got lost in the maze of gardens that surrounded the atmosphere. This is one of those parks where I recommend you bring a bottle of wine and have a picnic while at the same moment give yourself the pleasure of living your best life.

Sir Adam Hotel

Even if you decide to not stay here, there are still plenty of things this hotel has to offer for visitors! I recommend going up to the A’DAM tower on the very top floor. This remarkable observation deck overlooks a panoramic view of the water and Amsterdam. And if this doesn’t impress, on the elevator flight, you experience a spectacular light and sound effect show.

Canal cruise

You can’t say you went to Amsterdam without going on a canal cruise. I suggest taking the one- hour ride. I took a tour with Lovers. The tour took me through gothic churches, the Anne Frank house, red light district and my favorite — the seven bridges! I also recommend anyone visiting to purchase: “I Amsterdam card.” The card actually included the one-hour cruise aside from other perks that include free museum entries!

I cannot emphasize how much I fell in love with Amsterdam. I will definitely go back in the near future, it’s just that magical. 🙂

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started